top of page
The Wicked of the Earth - Paperback Pre-Order

The Wicked of the Earth - Paperback Pre-Order

£8.99Price

Publishing November 2024

 

October 1650 Traumatised Parliamentarian spy James Archer returns north seeking his sister Meg, missing in the aftermath of Newcastle’s recent witch trials.

 

Aloof, enigmatic Elizabeth Thompson draws him to investigate the ongoing killing of women who had worked to free the accused.

 

But when Elizabeth herself becomes hunted, the only chance of escape lies in Archer setting himself as bait.

 

Set against the backdrop of the greed and brutality of Interregnum England, The Wicked of the Earth is a historical thriller perfect for readers of Andrew Taylor, S J Parris, or C J Sansom.

bottom of page